Greece's Melting Records close out 2017 with welcome return of the Tales of Another Direction compilation, now in its second volume. Tales of Another Direction Vol. 2 brings back some exciting Melting Records mainstays and introduces promising new talent, confirming the label's ear-to-the-ground taste-making prowess. The ten track collection – not including the 'bonus track' – is an aural journey in the best sense of the term, leading the listener down a jazzy pathway paved with trip hop, downtempo, and chilled electronic delights. 

Tales of Another Direction Vol. 2 opens with the seductive "Flyentists" by French producer Screenatorium, featuring beautiful, smokey vocals and hazy, lazy rhythms. "Deep Water" – by Renegades of Jazz side-project Keno – continues this intoxicating vibe with its beachside sounds, organ and loungey horn loops, and beckoning female vocal snippets. Other strong highlights include the classic trip hop sound of Kognitif's "Flamant Rose", Skinshape and Jon Moody's '70s noir throwback "Oboe Diddly", the tough, choppy beats and trippy sitar of "Growth Strategies" by Niles Philips (Timewarp, Inc), and the hypnotic "Primeira Sessão" by MPC bandits Billa Qause and Mononome. 

There's so much more to enjoy on Tales of Another Direction Vol. 2. Crucial cuts from smallFall, Madball Scientists, El Jazzy Chavo, Hashfinger, and a bonus by Gustavsite are also included, and the amazing cover art by Kanellos COB also can't be ignored. Melting Records come correct once again, setting the stage for exciting releases in the new year and beyond. 

Released December 20, 2017 

Compiled by Melting Records 

Mastered by Blanka at Kasablanka Studio 

Artwork Design by Kanellos COB 

Distribution by Painted Dog Records 

Executive Producers : Basilis Foteinos, Andreas Pallidis 

MR would like to thank : 
Gustave Lecadieu, Djeh, David Hanke, Agogo Records, Cyril Capra, 
Willam Dorey, Jon Moody, Thomas Damos, Aggelos Stoumpos, 
Timewarp Inc, Vasilis Zafeiridis, Phil Michadasis, Xristos 
Andrikopoulos, Sam Mac, Alexandros Adam. 

Special thanks to our newly added team members Alexandros Giakoumis, Nick Pagoulatos, Giorgos Vallis for assisting us in the production. 

Follow the artists: 

Niles Philips: 
Madball Scientists: 
Billa Qause: 
El Jazzy Chavo: 

Melting Records © 2017 

Contact us: info[at] 

This project is dedicated in the memory of our brother Tasos 'Kapiki' Mpikinis

© All rights reserved