It's been four years since the first pressing of Skinshape debut album. We observe this moment with a limited repress, paired with a bonus 7-inch single featuring two new unreleased tracks, available only on vinyl. The exclusive repress offers a tasting platter of funk, dub, psychedelia, electronica and other samples with a generous side of heavy drum-and-bass rhythms. The album was recorded for the most part in bedrooms and smokey lounges, except for the drums and percussion sourced from “The Arch”- Skinshape’s warehouse studio in North London. Don't miss the distinctive ear-flavor, rough-edged and vintage with a strong zest of hip/trip-hop. A large part of the instrumentals and vocals are homemade by Skinshape, a.k.a. 27-year old Will Dorey. The album also features guest contributions from musicians and singers, including Anina's mint-fresh Slovenian vocals on Stabo and Aaron Paul's rich soulful voice on Sunday Morning.

Released October 13, 2014 

Recorded, Mixed and Produced by Will Dorey (Skinshape). Also playing all guitars, bass and extra percussion. Vocals on tracks 1, 3, 4 & 6. Keyboards on tracks 1, 2, 4 & 6. 

Ivan Kormanak - Drum Kit (All Tracks) & Percussion (Tracks 3-4) 
Max Goff - Double Bass (Track 5) 
Jon Moody - Keys (Track 5) 
Anina - Vocal (Track 7) 
Aaron Paul - Vocal (Track 5) 
Ben Bell - Percussion (Track 3) 

Mastered by Frank Merritt at the Carvery 

Artwork Design by James Stirzocular 

Cover by MOW Robinson 

Melting Records © 2014 

Contact us: info[at]

© All rights reserved